An Almost Anonymous Blog

Photo Dump - September-October 2024

I took a lot of photos between September and October this year and until now I didn't get around to pulling them off the camera SD card and save them to my hard drive (and One Drive too, for good measure). I had to take some photos I took of my sister-in-law and her boyfriend on the weekend to fix some of them that had lighting issues, so I took the opportunity to download the rest of the photos I've been sitting on.

I picked a few that I liked and I have them for you here. Some of them are using my cheap plastic lens and others are using proper lenses - I'll note in the captions which is which. Enjoy!


A photo of a stone-built Catholic church.

St. Gabriel Lalemant Catholic Church. Photo taken with plastic lens.

A white dog sitting in a field of grass.

Snow the dog. Taken with a regular lens.

Colourful leaves alongside open freshwater.

The view from Ten Mile Point, Manitoulin Island. Regular lens.

Colourful leaves alongside open freshwater.

Another view of the same area - but this time taken with the plastic lens.

A person using binoculars to look off in the distance.

Look at me using binoculars!

Reply by email   Share

Or if you prefer, find me on Mastodon.

#photography