An Almost Anonymous Blog

Website Updates

Over the weekend I did some tinkering with srgower.com. Even though it's live, it's not "finished" - there are a bunch of things I still want to do with it. For instance, it still doesn't display on mobile properly. That's one of the things I wanted to fix but I didn't quite get there.

But what I did add was a section for my Week Notes - I started those on this blog last week. I created an RSS feed but I think I created it for the entirety of srgower.com - not just week notes. I probably should fix that because I may want to create a blog for the site eventually and I'm not sure if I want my week notes to be part of it. Then again, I might!

Another thing I did was update my Now page. I added some links to let people jump around the page instead of scroll. For instance if you want to see what music I'm listening to, you could navigate to srgower.com/now#music. Speaking of which, I reactivated my last.fm profile and hooked it up to Spotify. My Now page has a little widget that shows my recently played songs. I think it updates without needing a page refresh, but even if it doesn't my website refreshes once a day so it will eventually be accurate enough.

So that's what I've done so far. Let me know what you think about it! And also if you have any suggestions for fixing the mobile view ;)1

Reply by email

Or if you prefer, find me on Mastodon.


  1. I might have an idea behind that - might be a tweak to my navigation CSS setup.↩

#website