An Almost Anonymous Blog

International Literacy Day

I'm taking a short break from working right now, because it's a little crazy and I need some space to breathe. So here's a little something that popped into my head this morning.

I have a daily calendar by Jeremy Ville, given to me by my brother, and today it tells me that it is International Literacy Day. International Literacy Day, by Jeremy Ville

That "International Literacy Day" is a thing is complete news to me, but given that there is a day for almost everything I guess I shouldn't be surprised. Anyway, I was thinking last night about my progress with my epilepsy essays; I have made zero progress this week and I don't expect to. We were enjoying a holiday Monday, and then traveling home Tuesday, and then we have softball every single day of the week (well - maybe not Sunday, depending on how we play Saturday).

I'm okay with that outcome. I re-built my 12 week plan to include some flexibility so I can come back to everything next week. It's been pretty hectic this week so I don't want to create extra stress if I don't have to. I am proud, however, that I've been writing in my journal every day this week, so far. Not every entry has been long but my goal was to write every day without fail, and so far I've met that.

Going back to the idea of International Literacy Day - do some writing! Do some reading! Have fun with words.

#writing